Me and my old dog Meg

Lois Gilmour Profile

Previous experience

I have a wide range of previous employment and educational experience to learn from

  • Varied Nursing and caring positions over the years including Enrolled nursing
  • Diploma in Community Services
  • Retail experience in a wide range of settings
  • Research Assistant at University and varied research experience
  • Communications Officer position for Not-for-Profit
  • Varied volunteer positions within the community
  • previous training and experience in Website development
  • Creating and maintaing websites for personal use family and not-for-profit organizations using html css and Wordpress CMS
  • Experience in Adobe Software applications
  • General Microsoft Office and computer skills

Personal history

I have a wide range of experiences that suit building websites for a large client base. I have particular interest in the not-for-profit sector. I have a large family and keep my skills up developing websites for them mainly my father. I enjoy the creative and technical aspects of building websites whatever the style. I have a lived experience in the disability sector as both client, carer and worker.

More about Me
Things I enjoy doing Photo
Swimming local pool and quiet ocean areas Exercise in the local pool
Coffee/Dinner with friends Out with friends for coffee or dinner
Enjoying time at the dog park or other dog friendly areas Spending time in dog friendly areas
Playing computer games especially Assassins Creed variations Love playing assassins creed games
Spending time quietly pottering or with friends in my courtyard when weather permits Love playing assassins creed games
Love walking around sydney in my favourite shoes Walking around Sydney in fav shoes